All India Council for Technical Education

(Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India)

AICTE which is also known as All India Council for Technical Education was organised in 1945. This organization is a national level organization which works as an advisory organization. The statutory of AICTE was made on May 12th, 1988. This establishment was done with a vision of proper coordination and planning for the development of the education system across the country. It also takes care of norms and standards.

Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education

(Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India)

Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education is a government established educational board set up under an act no – 27 of 2003 by Uttarakhand legislative assembly assented by governor on 13-January 2004 and notified on 15 – January 2004.  It is responsible for providing the setups and establishments of Boards of Technical Education in Uttarakhand and for matters related to those technical boards. It covers the entire Uttarakhand state and approves courses which are mentioned below:

  • Diploma in Electronics Engineering
  • Diploma in Information Technology
  • Diploma in Computer Science & Engineering
  • Diploma in Electrical Engineering
  • Diploma in Mechanical Engineering
  • Diploma in Civil Engineering
  • Diploma in Chemical Engineering
  • Diploma in Agriculture Engineering
  • Diploma in Interior Design & Decoration
  • Diploma in Fashion Design
  • Diploma in Garment Technology
  • Diploma in Textile Design
  • Diploma in Modern Office Management & Technology
  • PGDCA – Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications

For more, visit the official website:

H.N.B. Garhwal Central University

(UGC Recognized, NAAC Accredited) (Central Govt. University)

The name of this university was rechristened to HNBGU – Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University in 1989 in the memory of the son of Shri Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna. This university was established as Central University under the provision of the Central Universities Ordinance, 2009 and published in the Gazette of India. It is recognised by UGC and accredited by NAAC. HNBGU is amongst the ten largest Universities of India which affiliates top colleges in India

H.N.B. Uttarakhand Medical Education University

(UGC Recognized, NAAC Accredited) (Central Govt. University)

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Uttarakhand Medical Education University or H.N.B. Uttarakhand Medical Education University is a state university for medical education in Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India. The university was established by the Government of Uttarakhand in the year of 2014 under the Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna University Medical Education University Act, 2014. It has 3 medical colleges, 13 nursing colleges, and 3 paramedical colleges affiliated with it. It aims to provide affiliation to all medical, dental, nursing and para-medical colleges and high-level teaching and research itself. To know more about the university, visit the official website:


University Grants Commission of India which is also known as UGC is a permissible organisation which is looked after by the Union government in 1956. It is responsible for the coordination, determination and maintenance of standards of university education. It provides recognition to universities in India and distributes funds to such recognized universities and colleges.


The responsibility of the Ministry of Human Resource Development is the overall development of basic infrastructure of the advanced education sector in terms of planning, policy and execution. Under the development procedure, the department takes care of the expansion of access and qualitative improvement in higher education with the help of world-class universities, colleges and other institutions.

Uttarakhand Technical University

Uttarakhand Technical University or UTU is a public university established in 2005 under Uttarakhand Technical University Act 2005 by the Government of Uttarakhand in India. UTU keeps 8 constituent institutions and around 132 colleges which are affiliated from UTU across all over the state. The campus of the university is situated in the area of 8.372 hectares including 33,000 students. Uttarakhand Technical University is the only affiliating university for technical institutions of the state Uttarakhand offering courses which are

  • Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech)
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)
  • Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT)
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Computer Application (MCA)
  • Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm)
  • Master of Technology (M.Tech): 720
  • Faculty of Technology M.Tech UTU Campus
  • Professional courses

The university is established to serve technical education in bachelors, masters and doctorate programmes in disciplines like Management, Engineering, Hotel Management, Computer Application, Pharmacy, etc. For more, visit the official website of UTU: